Board of Directors

The Student Press Law Center’s board of directors is charged with the responsibility of making decisions on the overall strategic direction and priorities of SPLC. The board sets policy, plans for the future, and monitors finances, development and funding.

Read the board’s bylaws.

The board consists of up to 15 volunteers from across the fields of journalism, education, law, philanthropy and nonprofit management. It meets four times per year. Board members serve for three-year terms which are renewable for one additional term.

Board of Directors Officers:

  • Chair: Logan Aimone
  • Vice Chair: Lynette Clemetson
  • Treasurer: Kelly Furnas
  • Recording Secretary: Ava Lubell

Committee Chairs:

  • Governance Committee Chair: Matt Cate
  • Development Chair: Angela Buonocore 

Board Members